Thank you for visiting my music page. From this site you can listen to samples of my music and order a copy...or even several copies of my CD.

All proceeds from this CD project above the production costs are going to fund charitable mission trips and mission projects located in Argentina.

To see the work that we are doing there, and have already completed, watch the video on this site's home page.

You can order a copy of the CD by sending a check or money order for $15 ( suggested donation... more will be accepted gladly) by US mail to the following address:

Herb Hartley CD Project
P.O. Box 122
Sims, NC 27880

Be sure to include your check, and your return address. CD's will be mailed out as soon as possible.

You can also order online with PayPal

To donate additional funds to this mission project, please send a check to me at the address listed above.... you may also order your CD from the same address by sending a check...just don't forget to include a note with your return address and please indicate how many copies of the CD you would like..... get some for your jazz loving friends.
Somewhere South Of Here

  1. Lonely Girl
  2. Made In The Shade
  3. After All These Years
  4. Above The Clouds
  5. Season's End
  6. Get Happy
  7. A Memory Of You
  8. Sao Paulo Nights
  9. Slow Dance In The Rain
  10. Strolling With My Baby
  11. Somewhere South Of Here
The music on this CD is a combination of jazz, Latin flavored jazz, and easy listening music with a hint of country.

All songs were written and recorded at Upper Room Recording Studios by Herb Hartley with the assistance of Janet Wohlgemut as cowriter and keyboardist on tracks 3,4 &5.

Listen to samples of these songs with the Soundclick player above.

Also on the Soundclick player are selected snippits of film , TV, and commercial spot examples.
My music is currently signed to some of the largest TV & Film libraries in the country.